InukiTV
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
InukiTV

Lets talk about all the things on the youtubes!

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Better Late than never

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
LabradorMG
Pleb
Pleb

Better Late than never Empty
PostSubject: Better Late than never   Better Late than never EmptySun Feb 10, 2013 11:18 am

Hi guys,

I'm new to company of heroes, and i suppose you could say pretty new to the RTS genre in general. I used to play games like RA2 and CC, but that was a long time ago. Thanks to a great offer on steam not so long ago i stumbled into COH and just fell in love with the rts genre all over again. Any who, i'm writing this looking for help finding some good info locations for the very basics of the game. In Inuki's commentaries I often hear him talk about flamers doing bonus 50% dmg against opponents in heavy cover, I understand this and will try to remember, but I'd like a place that spells it out for newbs like me. Any suggestions would be really appreciated!
Back to top Go down
KiwwHi
Pleb
Pleb
KiwwHi

PostSubject: Re: Better Late than never   Better Late than never EmptySun Feb 10, 2013 1:27 pm

Here are some tips, randomly selected as I remember them.

Never lose a squad
Flank the ennemy if you can, to "destroy" their cover bonus
Never lose any squad
Retrat from an engagment you can't win or if the renforcements are too far away
Try using shortcuts, or at least the "tabs" on the bottom right
To command multiple units at the same time, use the tactical map, it's very useful and you can easily get what's going on
Never lose any fucking squad
Fuel, fuel, fuel
Place mines, you gotta luv it
Cut the ennemy supplies by caping strategic points
Keep harassing, never stay in your base preparing a big army
FUCKING NEVER LOSE IT !
Consider the ennemy forces, and try to predict whenever they're going to have their first medium/heavy vehicule